克劳福德湖

克劳福德湖有很多值得探索的地方,有适合徒步旅行、雪鞋和越野滑雪的小径,还有一条充满了比生命还大的濒危物种木雕的小径,以及一条绕湖而行的木板路。木板路对婴儿车很友好,雕刻也是孩子们喜欢的,所以有孩子的家庭可以把这个公园变成他们自己的自然课堂。长屋村有三座重建的十五世纪的长屋,还有一个三姐妹花园,是了解在克劳福德湖被称为 "长屋 "之前很久就生活在周围的原住民的最佳途径。需要预约。

找到你的路

搜索方向

公园信息

9:00am-7:00pm
星期一-星期日

Please note that the Longhouse Village will be closed from 星期一, 9月 12 to 星期五, 9月 16, 2022.

保护路3115号
安大略省米尔顿市

我需要预约才能参观吗?
是的,参观克劳福德湖、响尾蛇角、希尔顿瀑布、芒茨伯格、尼莫山和凯尔索都需要预约。(参观罗伯特-埃德蒙森则不需要预约。)可以在parkvisit.ca上进行预约。

克劳福德湖的湖里允许游泳吗?
不,在克劳福德湖不允许游泳,因为该湖是一个生态敏感区。出于这个原因,我们要求您在公园里的时候给您的宠物拴上绳子,以防止它们进入湖中,扰乱生态环境的平衡。凯尔索是唯一允许游泳的公园。点击这里了解更多关于在哈尔顿保护公园游泳的信息。

克劳福德湖的湖中允许划船吗?
不,克劳福德湖不允许划船,因为该湖是一个生态敏感区。点击这里,了解更多关于在保护哈尔顿公园划船的信息。

克劳福德湖的湖里允许钓鱼吗?
不,克劳福德湖不允许钓鱼,因为该湖是一个生态敏感区。点击这里了解更多关于在保护哈尔顿公园钓鱼的信息。

长屋何时对公众开放?
长屋全年在周末和节假日(12月25日除外)上午10点至下午4点开放。6月1日至劳动节期间,长屋在工作日上午10点至下午4点开放。请注意,长屋可能被保留给预先预订的团体。

Crawford Lake

There is so much to explore at Crawford Lake, with trails for hiking, snowshoeing and cross-country skiing as well as a trail filled with larger-than-life wood carvings of species at risk and a boardwalk that winds around the lake. The boardwalk is stroller-friendly and the carvings are kid-approved, so families with children can turn this park into their own nature-based classroom. The Longhouse Village, which features three reconstructed fifteenth-century longhouses, and a Three Sisters Garden, are a perfect way to learn more about the Indigenous peoples who lived around Crawford Lake long before it was known by that name. Reservations required.

Find Your Way

Search for Directions

Park Information

9:00am-9:00pm
Monday-Sunday

Please note that the Longhouse Village will be closed from Monday, September 12 to Friday, September 16, 2022.

3115 Conservation Road
Milton, ON

Do I need to make a reservation to visit?
Yes, reservations are required to visit Crawford Lake, Rattlesnake Point, Hilton Falls, Mountsberg, Mount Nemo and Kelso. (Reservations are not required to visit Robert Edmondson.) Reservations can be made at parkvisit.ca

Is swimming allowed in the lake at Crawford Lake?
No, swimming is not allowed at Crawford Lake, because the lake is an ecologically sensitive area. For this reason, we ask that you keep your pets on a leash while at the park, to prevent them from entering the lake and disturbing the ecological balance. Kelso is the only park where swimming is allowed. Click here for more information about swimming at Conservation Halton Parks.

Is boating allowed in the lake at Crawford Lake?
No, boating is not allowed at Crawford Lake, because the lake is an ecologically sensitive area. Click here for more information about boating at Conservation Halton Parks.

Is fishing allowed in the lake at Crawford Lake?
No, fishing is not allowed at Crawford Lake, because the lake is an ecologically sensitive area. Click here for more information about fishing at Conservation Halton Parks.

When are the Longhouses open to the public?
The longhouses are open 10am-4pm on weekends and holidays (except December 25th) all year long. They are open 10am-4pm on weekdays June 1 until Labour Day. Please be aware that longhouses may be reserved for pre-booked groups.